Glacier Ice Rink, located on the Missoula County Fairgrounds, has provided hockey and other recreational ice skating activities for the Missoula community since 1997. We are owned and operated by the Missoula Area Youth Hockey Association, a 501(c)(3) nonprofit organization. We’ve grown from our modest beginnings in a converted cow barn into the two-sheet facility we are today.

Each year, we receive nearly 90,000 visits through our in-house hockey and skating programs and the external user groups who rent our ice. We receive no government funding and generate income through our program fees, ice rentals, and the generosity of sponsors and donors.

Our Facility Features:

  • Indoor NHL-sized rink open late August through June
  • Covered outdoor NHL-sized rink open November through March
  • Concession stand with warm seating area
  • Skate shop with skate sharpening service and hockey and figure rental skates
  • Eight locker rooms – four heated and four non-heated

Mission

Inspiring passion and celebrating ice sports for all ages and abilities.

Vision

Creating players, skaters, and fans for life.

This Is Our Rink

Staff

Laura Henning
Executive Director
laura@glaciericerink.com
406.728.0316 x 1

Todd Kowalski
Accounts Manager
todd@glaciericerink.com
406.728.0316 x 2

Eric Nystrom
Facility Manager
ericn@glaciericerink.com

Scott Noble
Adult Hockey Director
scott@glaciericerink.com
406.728.0316 x 3

Jeff Cincoski
Adult Hockey Tournament Coordinator
Jeff@glaciericerink.com

Grace Hoene
Youth Hockey Director
Grace@glaciericerink.com
612.384.5108 (cell)

Gary Jahrig
Youth Hockey Tournament Coordinator
gary@glaciericerink.com
406.880.9007 (cell)

Rondo Swanson
Maintenance Supervisor
Rondo@glaciericerink.com

Hunter Cook
Rink Supervisor
728.0316 x 0
Hunter@glaciericerink.com

© Copyright 2018 - Glacier Ice Rink | Proudly operated by the Missoula Area Youth Hockey Association, a non-profit organization: Tax ID #81-0512974.
Happy Thanksgiving! We will be closed Thursday, November 22 and will reopen Friday at 9 am for public programs.
+